Posts Tagged ‘All-Metro Team


Minnesota Boys Hockey – 2007-2008 Star Tribune All-Metro Teams

The Star Tribune had their annual end of the season all-metro teams for boys hockey in the paper yesterday, here is a glimpse of who was honored as well as who won Mr. Hockey. After great section championship games, there is a lot to look forward to this weekend at the State Tournament, with many of the players on all-metro teams playing at the X.

Metro Player of the Year 2008

D – Jake Gardiner – Minnetonka

1st Team
F – Zach Budish – Edina (Gophers)
F – JT Brown – Rosemount
F – Marshall Everson – Edina (Harvard)
D – Jake Gardiner – Minnetonka (Wisconsin)
D – Chris Student – BSM (Providence)
G – Joe Phillippi – Hill Murray (Nebraska-Omaha)

2007-2008 All-Metro Boys Hockey
*Photo by David Brewster – Star Tribune

2nd Team
F – Danny Mattson – AHA (North Dakota)
F – David Eddy – Woodbury
F – Tyler Barnes – Burnsville (Wisconsin)
D – Nick Leddy – Eden Prairie (Gophers)
D – Joe Gleason – Edina (North Dakota)
G – Alex Fons – Hopkins

Continue reading ‘Minnesota Boys Hockey – 2007-2008 Star Tribune All-Metro Teams’